When you are little...

...pretty much everything is scary. To come to a decision about which movie to watch, I had the two little sisters take turns to eliminate the ones they did NOT want to watch. The two Kung Fu Pandas went first, thank the lord, then Ratatouille, Wall.E and Rio (dang I would have loved any of those) Bugs Life, Tangled, Up, Monsters, Inc, Snow White (yayyyy, if I hear another hi ho, I'll hi hurl) all got chucked on the no watch pile. I was so sure they'd pick Brave but apparently the bear is too scary. I can see that. And then we were left with...two discs of Shaun the Sheep. Which we watched and laughed our butts off. Nothing scary about it. All the while the two enormous dogs, who you would think would be scary to them, were being loved up, brushed with a princess brush and hailed as the perfect dogs they should get for their birthdays or next Christmas. I heavily downplayed the fun that dogs are, really I did: talked about having to walk them in this cold and having to pick up poop in the snow and how gross it is but they heard none of that. We ate popcorn, crackers with PB and jam and apple wedges to round out the cinema experience, then I took them home. Can we get a Black Lab was the first thing the littlest one said to her mom. Uh oh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.