Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Cows on the river bank

The weather has been miserable today so much so that I had to put on extra clothes and switch on the heating.  The shop was moderately busy and I had the usual coffee in town before shopping for a new fridge. I have been trying to avoid the cricket score before watching the highlights tonight but it was on in the electrical shop and I stumbled across a headline on the internet.  However, I don't know the details or the final result so my efforts have been partially successful.  It seems now with social media, notifications and the internet that I even know if a cat has been run over in the village within ten minutes of it happening. I can't decide if that is a good thing or a bad thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.