From where I'm sitting

By LoobyG

Buzz-ing!

We had a lovely Christmas Day. The little Gs let us sleep to a very respectable 6.45, much to my surprise. We opened some presents before breakfast, and some more afterwards, before our visitors arrived at 11ish, bringing with them yet more parcels. Little G tore through his with the excitement you'd expect from a 4 year old. Littler G was a lot more sedate, to the point of disinterest at times. We ended up saving some of her presents until Boxing Day because we just couldn't persuade her to open them. She found some stencis and some pencils in a couple of her early parcels, and that kept her more than happy for much of the day.

Dinner went well - almost exactly on time and pretty tasty, even if I do say so myself. We had to take a stroll to the park at the midway point to work up a semblance of an appetite for the pudding.

I wish I'd caught a picture of Little G's face when we showed him the cake before teatime - he was delighted to see the snowman standing there, and reliably chose the "snowman cake" over the chocolate log every time the choice had to be made.

My present from Mr G was a smart new camera, which I am (slowly) learning how to use. Apparently I should be reading the instructions...! One of its main plus points is that it is much much better than the old one at indoor and close-up shots. So look out for more of those in the weeks ahead!

Most of the shots from Christmas Day are not really worth sharing, but I quite like this one of my little Buzz.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.