I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

I'm Sooooo Sexy

It was an eventful wildlife day on the golf course. We started out with a Coopers Hawk being chased through the trees by some smaller birds. I got a few shots, but didn't see the reason until I got them uploaded. The hawk had snatched one of the flock for breakfast. Nature at work...

We then found a large toad with his foot stuck in one of the automatic sprinklers in the fairway on #9. It took both Tony and I prying the head up to free the poor thing. His foot was smashed, but I think he will make it. 

While Tony was teeing off on #17, I spotted this lovely basking in the sunshine. The extra shows how big it is. I am going to have to get some books on the creatures around here so I can identify them. This is the biggest one I have seen so far. I almost missed him as he blended into his surroundings.

It was just the two of us playing, so I had plenty of time to look around and take my photos.

I am grateful that Tony is patient with me and points things out that I might miss. 

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.