Results of a Rainy Day....

Today was supposed to be a bonsai day, but the lightning and rain closed down that opportunity.  As a result, I took 2 of my Barbados Cherry cuttings that I started last October and potted them   They stayed in pearlite, all winter, and developed a load of young, tender roots.  They needed to go into soil.
    When done, I decided to sketch them.  The top seedling will grow into a tree, who knows what style.  The bottom one wants to cascade, going in the taller pot that gives it time and distance to stretch down.
      The man is my first foray in sketching people.  He is sketching, how I sometimes picture myself concentrating on what I am doing.

Hoping the weather is better tomorrow.  There are a few trees at the nursery, that need potting and to come home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.