Work in the morning flew by, then a speedy walk home to change and have toast and marmite before going to the care-home for the summer party. Jeanie was awake but not happy. She nodded she wanted a cake but was back to not swallowing. Boo, one of the regular visiting dogs,came with eight of her doggy friends from an agility class, and even they did not hold her attention. They were all very friendly and licky as Jeanie and the wheelchair were sticky again. . I pushed her around the garden, with her clinging tightly to one of my hands, then we went inside to watch Georgie sing and then the young Elvis impersonator. I bent down to Jeanie to offer a chocolate button but today the magic didn’t work, and she punched me on the forehead, and shouted “Hate you”. I left her with Elvis and Patsy, one of the carers.
Back home I mowed the lawns to recover.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.