Flowers In The Spotlight

Spotted in the old A1 lay-by just north of our village - I managed to hobble a 5.5k step walk with Finlay early this morning. Four good legs between us again.

My rudimentary identification skills (i.e. Dr Google) puts this as Orange Hawkweed. It has some wonderful alternative names e.g. Fox-and-cubs, Tawny Hawkweed, Devil's Paintbrush, Grim-the-collier and Grimy Coalminer.

Also came across a random armchair left at the side of the road (see extra) …don’t know if it has been dumped or left out for the council bulk collection. I liked the shadows behind and the fact that it is colour co-ordinated with the wall.

Spent the morning in the kitchen concocting teas for tonight and Monday. Need something quick and easy tomorrow as I will be babysitting in Doncaster until late afternoon.

An early blip as I plan to spend the rest of the day lying down or sitting with my leg up as this seems help ease the pain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.