MAJORCA DAY 2

Elaine and I made it breakfast first today. Quite unheard of as we have a real early bird amongst us!! Lazy time around the pool. It was rather windy today although the sun was out all day. After another lunch on the balcony we headed off to Palma at 4ish. Unfortunately the bus was full so we decided to taxi it. We had a great Auntie Jane walking tour around Palma old town...
#passed the cathedral
(which was closed :(( )
#to the Arab baths....very interesting and peaceful (but with 2 silly friends!)
# J and I in the garden at the Arab baths
# this way ladies...due north to the quiet streets of Palma Old Town
#after a church visit we called into this lovely watering hole for cocktails.
#then my knee went! A friend offered me her sweaty knee support. After a few giggles I went into another church on the square...where I dipped in the holy water and rubbed it into my knee. Then Jane decided to see if she had healing hands and rubbed my knee but every time she did the organ played it was very strange but caused more stifled giggles. Then she said alcohol rubbed into the joint might help. She looked in her bag and found lipstick!!! But sprayed perfume on it instead. I must add she is a nurse with more than 30 years experience. I can only think the sun had got to her. However the laughter had definitely raised my endorphins and the pain was less. She is however is convinced it was her healing hands. . After a delicious tapas meal. Great value at €193 for 8 with wine...
#we strolled back to the cathedral and onto
#another cocktail bar where the bill was €130!!!! It was at a top notch bar!!! You definitely pay for the name!!
Then after a short market browse we headed home with enough time for a Baileys on the party balcony. (not our room)....before bed.
The knee is feeling easier but it maybe the wine, cocktails and Baileys:)))))))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.