Back to Lenno

Back to Lenno this morning. Slight mishap when I went to pick up the hire car. I had intended to pick the car up from Malpensa, but had booked it out from Linate. All credit to the hire company they got it sorted out fairly quickly and fixed me up with a car, probably a better one than I had booked and definitely newer, it had less than 400 Kms on the clock. On the way up the Lake road I had a police car in front of me all the way, so no need to worry about speed limits, I just followed the police!

Some quite heavy rain between Como and Lenno. On arriving at Lenno we stopped at the supermarket briefly before heading up to the apartment. It is only a few weeks since we were here last so we didn't have to do anything special on our arrival.

Weather is warm but a bit unsettled. A view from the back garden was as adventurous as I got for a photo today. I have removed a crane from the picture, but it will soon be gone anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.