Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Small Steps

Well today I completed my first climb since January 2017, it wasn't a mountain but gave me a good test.  As I approached the climb I admit I was apprehensive, could I really do this?  I was determined to get there though and took on the climb and did it in one, and my legs felt amazing.  When I got to the top my face just lit up and I've not stopped smiling since.  

Small steps will get me back to climb a mountain again, and I can't wait!

These are the waterfalls, I had climbed to the very top before coming down to take this photo.  There is something soothing and calming about watching the water cascade over the top, the noise was incredible.  It's a beautiful little walk and everywhere you go you hear the most magnificent birdsong.

Happy days :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.