Another Medal Route Walk

Do you know what?......................... Lack of 'Jeremy Kyle' has made my very lovely owner, Ann, far more productive in the mornings. Lol! Not that JK was on at the weekends?! First thing, I usually just zip round the block for toileting purposes and then after breakfast we go for a long walk. Today we did another 'Medal Route Walk' – 'Royal College of Surgeons'. Check it out here. This involved walking through Holyrood Park. Ann likes to do walks through Holyrood Park on a Sunday because the road is closed off to traffic so she doesn't have to stress about me running into the road. Oh and it makes such a difference when the weather is nice, as it was today.


This afternoon she went off to do a 'Meet & Greet' and left me 'home alone' for two and a half hours. So I decided to shred my bedding. Apparently if I shred any more of my bedding I'm not going to have a bed left??!! 

Ann wasn't happy because she spent an hour and a half at her 'meet & greet' property and the visitors never showed up or even contacted her to say they were running late. How rude?! Not sure if anyone read the RANT the other day, but needless to say, cutting the time that one spends 'meeting and greeting' was never, ever, going to be good for customer service. At 4pm Ann WhatsApp'd the 'powers that be' because no one ever talks to anyone and said she was leaving. They replied saying could she stay because they didn't want the visitors to have to do a 'self-check-in'?????? Oh and they'd pay her for her time. …...Errrrrr NO. They made the decision to cut Ann's time spent at a property and payment by 25% so no way was she going to pander to their whims because a guest was running late. So she just told them she couldn't because she was meeting someone and off she went. And then she sent them quite a few 'ranty' WhatsApp messages about how changing the time/payment was never ever going to be good re customer service.


Actually she was meeting me. Yay! When Ann got home we went to the field to play with my ball. I ran around for about half an hour. It was such fun but now I'm totally, utterly and completely exhausted.


Oh and if anyone is interested....................... about half an hour after Ann left her 'meet & greet' property, she got a WhatsApp message from the 'powers that be' apologising for all the inconvenience and telling her she could leave. #shewasalreadyhomebythen


Mmmmmmm...................... Ann works in the gig economy and is self-employed. So I'm guessing she can't actually be sacked??????????????? ...............….She just might not get any more work if she continues to be stroppy.


#Lifeasagigworkerisnoteasy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.