NellieD

By NellieD

An offer I couldn't refuse

I really should stop buying books when I go to the car boot as I'm trying to clear my bookshelves. Five in and one out isn't making any headway at all.

We bought a great leaf rake for £1 and as I was carrying it round a guy stopped me to say he had wanted to buy it and thought he'd get it at the end as he doubted anyone else would buy it.  

Spent the afternoon gardening and using it to clear in between all the plants and I'm certainly paying the prize now.  My back and thighs are killing me!

The husband is playing in the Lancashire Senior Championship tomorrow so went practising but made me an offer I couldn't refuse - if I went to Tesco, he'd make Sunday dinner.  It's no secret he makes better roast potatoes than I do!

The photo was of the trolley store which has certainly seen better days.

Quote for today (for the man who missed out on the rake):
You snooze you lose.
- Imbesat Ashraf

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.