A Two Castle Day.

After a steady start we all walked into Tarbert and up to the castle (bottom left), there five members set off on the Kintyre Trail to Skipness. Rod and I set off back to base. On route I had a very pleasant surprise when I came face to face with MotherShipton , who had spotted me while on route to Cambelltown ! So my first Blip meet of the holiday a week early! 
After a cuppa and some shopping Rod and I in separate cars drove to Skipness. While we waited for the walkers, we lunched at the the Skipness Seafood Cabin  an excellent smoked salmon and salad, then we explored Skipness Castle (part of in bottom right). A very interesting place with access to the roof and some excellent views across the water back to Arron (top).
Fished the day off with the F1 GP and a grand chicken meal (the second fine dish cooked by Malc!
Internet iffy again will do what I can on comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.