Blush response

By Esper

Gerry Anderson, R.I.P.

I was deeply saddened to read this morning that Gerry Anderson had passed away. His Supermarionation TV shows, such as Thunderbirds, Stingray, Joe 90 and Captain Scarlet retain a cherished place in the hearts of the many generations of fans who grew up watching them. I still get goosebumps when I hear the theme tunes to these shows. Quite simply, Gerry Anderson was a humble national treasure who will be missed by many. Thankfully, we still have the legacy of his work to remember him by.

I had to rush to finish this portrait before midnight but I felt somehow compelled to do this in order to honour Gerry Anderson's memory on the day of his passing. I had an emotional afternoon as I went to see Les Miserables. I haven't cried at a movie so much since I first watched E.T. I hope it sweeps the board at the Oscars. Best actor and actress awards at least for Hugh Jackman and Anne Hathaway. I've just started reading the Victor Hugo novel which promises to be just as emotionally compelling as the musical.

Shooting Star - Cliff Richard Jr.

Dedicated to the new star in the sky tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.