Waiting room

Time to see the dentist and what a lovely space to wait in. Bunches of scented lilies, oversized comfy sofas. And I’m cheaper than a UK dentist, he told me! Anyway, his work was good.

A good Pilates class - only 4 of us instead of around 20 - there are advantages to the heat here in summer - lunch and a swim. Soo hot again today, even in the shade your head feels like it’ll explode. That explains why the guys who work outdoors in building sites etc (until 11am only, hopefully) wear wet turbans on their heads. Even the lifeguards jump in regularly to survive sitting outside.. The only respite was in the shaded mini pool with a waterfall. I love being outdoors as I’m inside all day at work, but... I now have an umbrella for walking the 7minute distance home. It helps a bit, but by the end of the walk your calves are burning from the heat rising off the asphalt...

Had a job interview today. Things aren’t always what they seem... I walked in expecting very little but left with much to think and be happy about.

So happy I treated myself to a stem of white  lilies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.