CorrinneRose

By Cornrows

Duvet day

Today I sat with my children and had a full duvet day watching their Dad’s favourite films.

Next Sunday is their First Father’s Day without their Father and they are both so aware of it. It’s a very rare occasion when they both choose to stay home together (and that I get a photo of them together)
My Daughter has chosen to go to Spain with her boyfriend on Wednesday for the week as the 25th & 27th June are going to be the toughest days (Dad’s Birthday then ‘memorial’ day) so we decided to have our Father’s day today.

I lay on the other sofa (back is still knackered) and listened to them laugh and giggle through the movies and share stories about their Dad. They laughed and cried together and although it was sad it was still incredibly beautiful.

I am so very grateful that we have managed to get to here as a whole and that we can have days like these together.

I hope you all had a wonderful Sunday x

*posted on 10th as was a phone free zone yesterday (9th)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.