Heron

A backblip of a Heron over the other side of the lake. The weather scenario could really have been better here on our last day  on Étang Neuf. 

A slightly scary scenario in that I heard a quite large bang and thought it was the torch on the floorboards up the ridiculously steep steps up to a roof space only fit for anyone under 4foot high. The torch for Hubs as the light bulbs had blown and him being up there as the 'Cabin on the Lake' I feel had been grievously oversold as being a romantic idilic getaway and I was sleeping on the sofabed, no curtains,  and he was upstairs. The second very large bang/crash was met with me shooting upright up in bed asking if he was ok. 'It's the wind outside,' was the response and it was incredibly windy but ... Next morning the BBQ was missing from the deck. I had been within feet of them and didn't know it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.