Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Siskin

An outdoor day for me today!

The boiler service engineer came first thing so while he worked in the kitchen I pottered about on the patio. There were weeds to pull out from between the paving and bought plants to put into the beds or pots.

In the afternoon The Man did some strimming in the lodge garden and I weeded and planted lavender, something else I know rabbits don't eat!

Next stop was the studio. I already have some nice pansy hanging baskets outside but the big planter suffered drought in the hot spell earlier this year so I bought a few flowering plants to put with ivy in it.

Throughout all this we had a really lovely warm day and the sun was still shining when I got home and saw this siskin on the feeders.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.