Really local orchid

Thank you for all the love shown to Missy Mischief, now riding high on popular, following in her big sister's shoes.

We're super lucky to live in an area where orchids are relatively common, but today I spotted this fine specimen. 
Ever since Storm Desmond we've noticed that more bluebells, snowdrops and wildflowers have appeared in the garden. A lot of topsoil was (a) displaced by water and (b) moved by building works. But this year this little beauty has come up in one of the areas we've let go wild. I'll have to look up how orchids propogate.

I spent the bulk of the day building a new arch/arbour as the old one (which has been getting increasingly rickety and wobbly) somewhat freakishly collapsed on me this morning exactly as I walked through it. A little bruised my monkey brain took over and I set off to the builders merchant and bought a load of 3x3 and set to. 5 hours later job done. Particularly pleased I kept the Jasmine alive. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.