Rescued

These tomato plants were desperately in need of a drink, hopefully they will be on the mend tomorrow.

We are down on the south coast for a few days visiting an old friend. The journey down was terrible, with lashing rain and road works on the A14.

I had anticipated that there would be tears and sadness when we arrived, but the heavens had already got that monopoly today.

D is looking better than expected and the steroids have given her a healthier look. She talked for hours, with intermittent coughing, which was a reminder of the underlying problem.

The plants arrived in the post today, so she has given them to me to care for. In my best girl guide style I cut the top off an empty milk container and gave them a drink.

The situation makes me reflect on the fact the she is only 6 weeks older than me........!!
Make the most of life whilst you can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.