Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Fitter’s Mate

My first Monday in the new working pattern of Monday off followed by long days for the rest of the week.

Izzy returned for the first time since we got back from Paris.

More window work, bought some glass, got a haircut, took one of the bits of glass back to be cut to the CORRECT size (obv I didn’t say “you cut it to the wrong size” even though he had - I checked the piece of paper which I’d handed to the man - I just said “It came out the wrong size”. Because I’m British.)

Went to post-(non-)work football and spent 40 minutes in a series of traffic jams. They’ve closed a section of road and broken Milton Keynes. Still, it’s only for 7 months. Or 18, depending on which announcement you believe. Probably good that my new working days start early enough to avoid the worst of the traffic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.