Best of British...

Welcome to Scarborough. This is my first visit to Scarborough and it is exactly how I imagined it. It would be interesting to see what it looks like if full summer season as the beach looks like it could be lovely but with the possibility of being very crowded. The promenade front however is full on, one of the worst types of holiday I could imagine. The type of place to holiday for people who don't know how to holiday.

That said, Scarborough town less than half a mile back from the beach is a lovely wee town and looks really pleasant.

What is up with drivers around Yorkshire by the way? I am in no way doing a blanket accusation of all drivers in the area but we have come across a large proportion of complete nutters. I was in Italy last year and I thought the Italians were bad. They drive dangerously on motorways but these characters drive just as dangerously around the english countryside. We've had people speeding out of side roads, overtaking on corners and one complete idiot overtaking into the middle of the road regardless of oncoming traffic. That one just about floored Mrs TFP who was driving at the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.