twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

An hour of admin and then out into the drizzle (OK it might have been wetter than that). I biked to Craigmillar for a couple and then wove my way back via Leith to eliminate the SE ones from the day. Soaked, I managed a change of clothes and then Johnny arrived to chum me for the remainder. Back once again to Kirkliston and the Ferry; with limited success.

But home for P7 football; fisticuffs and a sine die for the previous miscreant. Not an easy hour.

Then the news of the school appeal - not the outcome I'd hoped for but also not exactly surprising; they didn't let any of the 9 in. 

And so to Hers for fish and parsley sauce and Jersey royals and meringues (not on the same plate)

The evening was completely at odds with with soggy morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.