Sofala

Today we had a Photogroup excursion to Sofala, a historic gold mining town about 2 hours west of Blackheath.
Other Blippers there were trisharooni and Walking Wombat.
It is still very old fashioned, picturesque and unspoilt. 
The first extra shows a typical street scene to give you some idea.

I didn't expect to do a Tiny Tuesday entry today (and sorry to miss the theme which I'd have liked, loisbiz) but when I saw this caravan I decided it is definitely tiny by today's standards. 
But what isn't tiny it its value. Mr isbi got talking to the man whose neighbour recently purchased it for $25,000!!! Apparently it's a collector's item made of plywood.
Thanks loisbiz for hosting.

The next extra is of Mr isbi. He insists he is no photographer but while we were having our lunch in the pub I caught him. It's not so much the fact he was taking a photo but the subject!!!

Last two extras are typical Sofala scenes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.