2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Horrors lurking....

Lots to do today as office will be closed from this afternoon until the new year.

Finally set my out of office message at about 3 pm and was pleased not to be the last person left. I did check the fridges before I went home so that they were not too horrible when we get back. This is the most horrific find; given that I work for an organisation that is meant to communicate the importance of microbiology, this is a fairly shameful thing to have lurking in our office fridges.

Spent the rest of the afternoon talking quietly to hung-over son number one (he had celebrated the non-ending of the world with shots with his old school friends in town last night) and amending our internet grocery order so that something sensible is delivered tomorrow rather than the two bottles of gin and Jaffa cakes that I had added to the basket about a month ago to secure the delivery slot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.