LapsedCanon

By LooseCanon

A shadow of my former self

Thats what I hoped to be after I shed all that Christmas excess. So I took advantage of a window of fine weather to go out for a spin on my bike, intending to capture the lovely light for an evening Blip when I got back.

Unfortunately, it didn't quite work out like that. I was at my furthest point from home when the first puncture occurred. It also started raining so by the time I had fixed it I was freezing cold and utterly miserable.

200 yards later I had another puncture. These are the first I have had for about 6 months. I was so cold that I couldnt face doing another repair, besides which I didnt have another inner tube so I rang Jane who heroically abandoned her sales shopping in Stratford to come and rescue me.

By the time I got home it was wet, miserable and overcast so this snap from my phone is the best (only) picture of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.