DrSandy

By DrSandy

Jessica's cake

Mom spent the weekend, baking for Jessica.........and I delivered it, to an empty house, on Monday morning. The reason the house was empty, the Black family were holidaying (again).  No, we were not in the loop. The cake/work issue had been discussed and since there was filing to do, it was agreed that I would  turned up for work, with the cake.  

As it turned out, Jessica did return to the farm, early in the afternoon, so the cake was seen and collected, and presumably eaten, somewhere on the other side of Bela Bela. 

She never said thank you.  

Making that cake was a BIG DEAL.  My Mom made it for her, because Jessica told my mom, how much she liked the carrot cake and mom, doesn't have oodles of money, to buy a horse or something, so this was her gift.  Made with LOVE.   It took hours to make it and decorate it......... it literally took blood, sweat and tears.  I know, I  mopped up the tears. 

The complete lack of appreciation is really hard to swallow.

Jessica is a spoiled BRAT.



PS.  Said goodbye to Adelaine - she is heading off to her new job, at the  vet.  I am going to miss her.  Farming, with the family, is going to be a little bit more challenging, without her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.