Grounded

Got picked up by a cab at 7:45 this morning. Said my farewells to MrsT and (a very teary L) and made my way to Edinburgh Airport.

Breakfast of champions at the Aspire Lounge before getting the 10:20 flight Manchester via Flybe.

Clockwork so far.

Had lunch at Manchester airport before catching the 13:30 flight to Billund in Denmark via Ryanair.

I should have known!

We were all shepherded onto the flight on time. Things were looking good then we sat in the tarmac for 2 hours. A combination of engine problems then passengers wanted to get off as they would miss their connecting flights. We had to wait for ground staff to arrive.

Finally made into Billund just before 6pm. Probably missed dinner at the academy I’m staying which is part of my works HQ.

It’s the middle of nowhere so no take aways.

And....it’s pouring with rain here too!

Apart from that....happy days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.