I won't have it!

Gollum has very strong feelings against blankets or other soft beddings in his crate. He just won't have it! I on the other hand insist that he has to have something in there. Both to keep him dry on rainy days and because it is very slippery in there if it is just plastic. So we have an ongoing battle... I put vetbed in and he removes it. Most days I accept that he doesn't like it, so I let him keep it in a pile in the corner and I only force him to sit on it if he is wet, but today I decided to tidy up a bit and he was - as you can see - not impressed! 

Look at his expression. He is sitting in a small corner of his crate to avoid touching his vetbed and he looks so grumpy. This little man makes me laugh every day! He is such a fun dog with a huge personality. 

I returend to work today after almost 2 weeks off and it has been crazy busy. 

After work, I took the boys for a walk and then I did some Nose Work searches with all of them. 

Oh and we also had a morning walk in the woods and the boys were covered in ticks, when we came back to the car. It was disgusting. Ticks were crawling all over them and I removed 10 or more on each dog. My boys are protected against ticks with Bravecto so they won't hurt them, but still.... YUK!

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.