Flying

Week four of my sojourn down to Southampton, so up at 5.15am, and we had the small plane again.  There were seven people from my company this morning on a plane that only holds about 28.  I had the sunny side, but we were often flying through cloud so I couldn't see much.

Left late - the pilot told us they had been waiting 20 minutes for the passengers to board the plane - but there was an announcement that we would arrive on time at 8.05.  This didn't happen, I think we changed direction of approach, flying over the runway at height before coming back in from the south over the Isle of Wight.

Bitty day today - lots of tasks blocked by other things but we did have a team building thing at lunchtime to meet people.  I talked to some people I've not met before and then we played a game based around Chinese Whispers and Charades - miming a phrase along a line of people to see what it ended up at by the end.  Amusing!

Managed to solve a problem this afternoon that's been bugging me for a while, so I call that a win for today despite the bitty morning.

We had a company "Town Hall" meeting in the hotel this evening where we had a quick quiz, food, and got to know each other.  After that I had a quick walk around the back of the hotel (it looked more interesting on google than it actually was!) and then returned to my room to flop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.