Bus Pass Walk

Today there was the potential for heavy rain, so instead of a walk it was decided to do culture. Bus to Bradford to the National Science and Media Museum. Not having visited since my children were young, I was interested to see how things had changed. The Kodak Gallery would be of interest to photographers - the cameras in the collage have my first ever SLR (Olympus OM-10) on the right. I still have that camera somewhere. I photographed mainly the TV characters well remembered from my childhood and after, but there were 6 floors with different galleries in each one. Technology has moved on at such a pace - interesting to see a party of schoolchildren taking it all in their stride whereas we had to work out how to make some of the exhibits function. Funniest part was the hall of mirrors - after “walking into myself”.several times I decided it was time to retreat to the cafe! A few more in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.