Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Tweedy Skies

In case you're wondering about the title of this journal entry, I can say that today started off with very 'tweedy' skies: a mixture of grey and different shades of blue which made me think of some yarn I had found during a huge yarn clear out! I have prepared two big bags of yarn to give away and just kept the ones I think I can use over the next twenty years or so!!

I had recently seen a pattern for a child's jacket made out of crocheted granny squares, so I had a little practice on teddy (my first baby's beloved friend) and then I thought I could make myself a similar jacket to be worn at home on cooler evenings! Well once I started on one big ball of yarn, I just couldn't stop and have just started a second ball and a couch throw seems to be taking shape!  I shall definitely call it "Tweedy skies." Teddy seems to approve in his new smart granny square jacket in bright orange to match his eyes!

P.S.
I think I'll leave it up to Cate Blanchette to wear granny squares! She does it so well:https://www.crochetspot.com/granny-square-dress-on-the-red-carpet/ 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.