The second half of life..

By twigs

Remember the days....

...of the old school yard,
 We used to laugh a lot....
(Cat Stevens)

I do remember those days, and I'm having my memory piqued at the moment by some postings on a website centred around my home town during my childhood era. Lovign the pictures, the memories and sharing comments with others from my home-town era.

I thought I had a pic of my Brownlow Primary School, second year class with Mr McGuiness as the teacher, and sure enough, I found it pretty much where I thought it was.  Lovely memories.  Framing must have plyed second fiddle to herding cats as it doesn't look like Mr McG take a lot of notice of framing the image but I love that he even took a picture of us :)  He was one of my favourite teachers.

And for the teachers amongst you, there appear to be 35 of us in this class......!  Have things changed???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.