Dakers

By Dakers

Back in the Box

We stayed overnight in Helensburgh and revisited Hill House in daylight.

Pat and her friend, Pat 2, had enjoyed a very fine seafood dinner yesterday evening complete with gin accompaniments whilst I attended the opening ceremony. I was representing two of the major donors.

Pat and Pat 2 are in the centre of the main Blipfoto.

However, I was so enthusiastic about the project that I booked two tickets on line to view today and they agreed.

The Box is a great climbing frame for children of all ages. It is wheelchair accessible and the House can be viewed from all angles and also from above, where the damage caused by one hundred and fifteen years of rain is all too apparent.

The house is still open and the guides are very knowledgeable and helpful.

I suspect that the Box will become an attraction in its own right and will probably remain for many years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.