CorrinneRose

By Cornrows

Lòki

This is Lòki the Sprolly (Springer x Collie) The dog who made me want to become a dog walker and trainer nearly 4 years ago because he made it feel so easy. He is an amazing dog and a great companion. I am so proud of him. He is proof that if owners and trainers work together you get a perfect dog!
I took him out with me today so I could get some work done. Just walking one dog at a time (I still only have one arm I can use) and Lòki doesn’t need a lead.
He’s been even more amazing today. He walked close to me so the other dogs didn’t pull to keep up with him and when he seen any other dogs approaching he has ‘body blocked’ like I would normally do. I didn’t have to guide him, he did it all by himself.
The best part is that he LOVED doing it and being helpful, he had an ever brighter spring in his step by the end of the day.

A brighter day today, fresh air and rain are good when you need space and energy.

I hope you’ve all had a wonderful Wednesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.