Afternoon Tea

My mum booked afternoon tea for me and Mr K at Fawsley Hall for my birthday. As usual booking it has been a complete nightmare - booking dates which clashed with work, changing it to dates Mr K couldn't make or dates which clashed with stuff at school.
But it finally got sorted and today was the day!
It's such a lovely hotel and tea was delicious!!
Tea, champagne (Bucks Fizz for me because I don't like champagne!!), amazing sandwiches, cakes and pastries. Scrummy!!
There was a slight hiccup at the end when we were presented with a bill. My mum had made a reservation rather than bought a gift voucher. Oops!!
After we'd eaten our body weight in afternoon tea we waddled off across the fields to the church. It was locked unfortunately as we'd left it too late but it was lovely looking around the graveyard and the gorgeous evening views over the countryside and back across the fields to the hotel.
We left at about 6pm and got home to relieve Papa of babysitting duties. He'd kindly collected the Little Misses from school for us so we didn't have to rush back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.