Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Rain! I can't quite believe that I was lucky enough to have two dry days in Snowdonia. Thankfully it's supposed to dry up a bit into next week.

I've started my C2C packing, and about 4kg of my 20kg allowance is in food... I don't really want to have to buy my lunch every day. 

There's been extra rinsing and drying to do,  of my rucksack and it's contents. I'd only just began my walk on Monday when I realised that I hadn't popped the button down on my Thermos cup full of hot blackcurrant squash - my t-shirt and the back of my trousers were soaking wet! Everything was dry by the end of the walk of course but it needed rinsing, although if we get torrential rain on the coast to Coast I needn't have bothered.

I can't remember if I've posted on here about my right big toe joint, how I slipped off a small hold at the climbing wall three months ago and bashed it on the way down? Oh yes I did, here. Anyway, today I saw a podiatrist and he rubbished the Doctor's diagnosis, as I had, and said there was definitely soft tissue damage... as I thought. Waiting for an appointment gah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.