id:FOR

By FOR

20 hours in Inverness

I took Friday off at work and took a train to Inverness to take a short break from Edinburgh' s routine.

It' s interesting how small the city looks compared to Glasgow or Edinburgh. Some young English lady told me during one small talk that she feels like she is in the village downside in England. Fully understand.

On the other hand I enjoyed my time in Inverness so spend some hours by walking through the streets, going into the cathedral, tasting Tomatin single malt 14yrs old whisky (pretty sweet dram) in Castle Terrace restaurant and at the end of the day I have enjoyed a lot live gig from legendary ambient project THE ORB in Inverness' Ironworks music venue. Great two and a half hours with some classic tunes from Alex Patterson & Thomas Fehlmann. It looked much more like dj' s act but I didn' t care. It was good and worth to see them.


==================================
Non-smoking : 46 days
Non-caffeine : 33 days

Monthly alcohol personal records : 4,5 lager/beer/stout pints | 2 units of malt whisky

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.