belly laugh

A terrible picture of me but I just love how Zeke is properly laughing here and Isaac looks bemused. We whizzed to playgroup this morning and then headed off to get the train to Manchester. Zeke and I both enjoy a trip to the city but weirdly enough we both agreed we’d like to live by the sea given the choice. Zeke thought Daddy would like to live on a mountain most of all and Eve would prefer a house next to a cafe in Paris. I very much enjoy random inane chatter with the children. Good job too as they’re full of it!

In town we saw my colleagues from 2006 along with some of their children and it was lovely to catch up. Later, Eve had a haircut and treated me to bucket loads of hilarious chat of her own. The big news is that she’s taking her turn to lead her class group’s daily book talk. I asked her what would make her good at the job... “I don’t know, it’s just great because you can boss everyone around and tell them to be quiet!” I applaud her honesty but suspect she needs to hone her skills somewhat. I now really want to be a fly on the wall at book talk.

Gratefuls:

1. Eve growing in confidence and joy at school and beyond. After praying a lot for her school, I feel like it’s massively changed and today they employed a new teacher who I’m hugely excited about - as is Eve;
2. Time on the train and in town with the boys - I was grateful that Zeke only sang “dude looks like a lady” to one fellow train passenger this time, he’s learning to occasionally reign in the scampish element of his personality;
3. A really kind builder who Zeke chatted with as we walked to the station (he will honestly chat to anyone given the chance). The builder gave Zeke a doughnut to his absolute delight (whilst Isaac was not happy that there was only one).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.