not located

With three official working days (and one half-day run-some-stuff-to-get-it-out-of-the-way on Sunday) left before holiday I thought it was probably about time for a nice game of where-the-fecking-hell-is-my-passport? As usual there are lots of places which felt like the right place, many of which contained tantalising items such as flight information printouts, driving license companion papers and other stuff which would have been in very close proximity to the passport the last time it left the flat and the country. I knew there was one in a small suitcase in the cupboard though that turned out to be Nicky's. She was certain that mine was in the folder marked "passports DL E111" in the filing cabinet but that was her old one. I was about to start looking everywhere (including and probably starting with somewhere on the bookshelf, it being full of safe places of a convenient size in which to place a passport) when it was suggested that I look in the drawer of random stuff in the wardrobe at the back of which it turned out to be safely sitting. Apart from packing and ordering memory cards my Saturday has thus been freed up.

My strategy for getting out of work at a sensible time today involved pre-buying a ticket for Che (part 2) (starting time 16:10 (and very good... nicely-shot (as was part 1), perhaps a little sympathetic to people willing to wave guns around to get their way but otherwise quite documentarish and with some cracking music (especially over the closing credits))) so that if anyone wanted anything massively important doing they'd have to refund my £3.60 should I be required to stay. I did get a few "so, you're basically doing a full day on Sunday?" style silly questions when I'm only doing enough to make sure that I get everything originally scheduled for next week done in the three days of it for which I shall be in the office. Just because other people get funny ideas about how many of me there are doesn't mean that I have to believe them. All their comments have been noted and will be wheeled out next month when they next complain about my 100+ hours of flex.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.