From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Strangers on the Shore

It was yet another dreary day in Ayr but the streets were full of sale shoppers with carrier bags hanging from everywhere. After a nice cheese and onion toastie in Pandora's for an early lunch - a welcome escape from fruit cake which is now starting to consume me rather than the other way around - I escaped to the beach.

There were a few fed up looking seagulls sat on lampposts but I didn't give them anything and they just glowered at me. I'm beginning to think that Big Issue sellers and seagulls are very similar. They are all smiles and cheer until you stop giving them things! I'm glad to report that I haven't been splatted from above by either...

There were a few people and dogs wandering along but it was very quiet. It was so misty, I couldn't see the Isle of Arran at all today. The bit of land up on the left was disappearing into the gloom as I walked along.

I didn't know the man or his dog. Time for some Deep Purple - Perfect Strangers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.