id:FOR

By FOR

Living room ... on the street

Could you imagine that Waterstones' entrance is your shelter for sleep? Some people do in these days.

To be honest I' m passing Princes Street very often. And if it is happening in the evening I could spot some Romanian guys (not only) here but even next to entrance for ex-House of Frasers' building (West End), Card Factory or Sports Direct.

If I have a chance I' m trying to give them any food left unused at work. I don' t want to waste too much. It' s typical for Edinburgh, city full of restaurants. We all are wasting a lot. Food!?! Such a crazy situation in probably the best era for human beings here in UK/Europe.
Giving them an unused food is the only thing which I should do at that moment. So I' m doing that if it' s chance and opportunity.

But I' m trying to guess how those guys got here or who got them here without money (probably). They don' t speak English very well but always saying "Thank you" for the food.
Okay I spoke once to my collegue from Romania and she told me her opinion which is potentionally the truth about those guys and how they got here but I' m not going to publish "our deep talk" about this issue because it is my right to protect my collegue against facing the accusation. Sadly to say that I should more likely agree with her story because I have seen some Romanians like those not only here but even in London now, Florence 3 years ago, Glasgow now, Prague couple of years ago. But must say there is nothing wrong with Romanians at all and my collegue is one of the best hard working ladies which I have ever met during my working days. No doubt.

Anyway most of those guys are trying to raise some money on the street like other familiar/unfamiliar figures on the Princes Street & other busy streets.

So hope that maybe some day they will find the way how to get out from the street for some normal shelter and job probably. Hope so.

Sorry guys this is more serious blip for this day because I haven' t chance to take a blip before 10 pm and the evening rain and Princes Street give me a view which can' t be hide like those guys under the entrance of Waterstones.

================================
Non-smoking : 51 days
Non-caffeine : 38 days

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.