skelfs

By tfb

Specimen

This is hard to get to see: its existence is not acknowledged and it is stored in an undisclosed location. I managed to persuade them that I was a representative of the Scottish Interplanetary Society (which, technically, I still am, although after the incident in February I expect not for long: the only reason I have not been expelled is that I know, quite literally, where the bodies are buried and what feeds on them). Anyway they let me in and I managed to sneak this picture with my phone (photography is, of course, forbidden but they are not always up-to-date on the capabilities of modern technology).

The picture does not do it justice: the constant writhing and accompanying odd slithering and hissing noises is disturbing. It is fed, I believe, on rats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.