Serendipity

By EdwardHealey

Even...

...Electric Eric had to put his waterproof on today!

It was like cycling in the shower to the station this lunchtime, not heavy rain but totally saturating. Eric soldiered on! I guarantee (brave words Edward) that we won't see any more rain this summer as I've got my cycle jacket in the washer as I type being re-proofed, that'll bring the sunshine out...

The train back from Nottingham was interesting, read packed, the 8 car HST preceding had been cancelled so its and the 4 car Meridian's passengers were all squished together and let me tell you it was very squished! East Midland Mainline were very apologetic and there were free drinks and snacks for all, biscuits were passed down the train in a big bag to help yourself from.

Some Indian cricket fans were in the doorway with me and despite having not seen any cricket today at Trent Bridge they were in a very chipper mood. I guess you've always got to be optimistic during a British summer! Remember this time last year?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.