Hearts all round

With two extra of the free Whitby's chocolates requested and approved as we paid up in the restaurant, I left my buddies last night after a fine old evening of catching up with past, present and future.  

On arrival at mum and dad's I delivered my b&b payment (said chocolate) and spent the rest of the evening (which was less than I'd expected) chatting over a cuppa.

This morning was leisurely and lovely as Rich attempted to make up for eating a double dinner last night (my lunch) by catching the later train to work. That meant Little Dog was home alone for less and I could enjoy a bit more family time before heading back north.  

It was fairly dry out but, after all the rain, everything was in hiding - under leaves, beneath benches and betwixt flowerhead and thorns.  I spotted this bedraggled bee on the underside of this heart-shaped leaf.  It must have thought it had chosen a great spot, I guess, until the leaf started sagging under his weight.  He wasn't budging though - you can see him firmly hanging on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.