Roses

Out early for a walk again,  The last couple days I challenged myself to only take a prime 50mm with me.  Today I did bring one extension tube with me as well. 

Yesterday I was worried about the lake, it looked like it was a different color and bubbly.  This morning the headlines in the newspaper stated that the lake is closed due to blue green algae , so early this year.  If it happens it's usually at the end of August.  The weather is cooling down so hopefully it will go away.  I was planning on kayaking on the lake tomorrow with my friend K, but I guess we will go hiking.  There is a large effort by private people to clean up the water quality of the lake and get rid of the Milfoil that is an invasive non native plant that is choking out the lake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.