Life...

By NickyH

Day 361

Today I am officially on the wagon. For food AND drink. No alcohol and no junk food. I think my body is probably in shock at the lack of calories. We have a party at my sister's tomorrow though, so I'll be falling back off it in rather spectacular fashion. At least I'm giving my poor system a break.

In other news, I had a rather shocking day today - I went shopping, with H in tow, and it was.... shock horror.... a success! I am stunned. I managed to get a lovely new leather bag (with 30% off), a new purse, a nice new top from Warehouse (a non sale item as I hate the sales for clothes), and we got H some new shoes (I swear he's going to bankrupt me soon given he's already in size 1 shoes and isn't 5 until January 10th). He was very well behaved, very patient and very helpful. This is most unusual for him when it comes to shopping. It's amazing what bribery can do...

I'm almost at the end of my 366 day project. I can't believe it! Am I going to stop when I get there? I very much doubt it! I'm far too addicted :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.