Waterfall...Times Nine

We went to nine different waterfalls today in western North Carolina. And...for the first time in forever...my Dad and I didn't get wet in at least one of them.  (We're blaming it on losing our sense of balance.)

But, the waterfalls are still fun to see, and to listen to. 

Ironically, the group shot and the one of my Dad behind the falls are named...(wait for it)...Dry Falls. Who would name a pretty substantial waterfall Dry Falls?

The other falls where my sister is posing is named the Cashiers Sliding Rock. It would have been one of three that we could have easily got in...but we didn't.

We are tuckered out, and hitting the hay.

P.S. My favorite Falls of the day is in the extras. French Broad Falls, and Mill Shoals Falls in one shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.