Had to chuckle.

"Sat sitting" there (Just to madden The Wogan's ghost. He HATED the misuse of "sat" in lieu of sitting) contemplating what to shoot for today, whilst simultaneously perusing today's impulse buy; inspired by a lady, who was studying them  as I approached the fish section.
Marinière they ain't, but we were both (eventually) partial to the odd Moule now & then, and I've had none since Alice - another 1st.
OK - Wherin lyeth ye chuckle?
Well - One of the online groups I infest recently did a piece - "list 2 words which sound alike and are spelt differently"?
I did not, at the time, submit:-
1. Responsibly "sourced".
2. Lavishly "sauced".
Since no Englishman I've ever met does justice to the letter R as do the Scots.
;¬)
The suppliers were even nice enough to supply them in 2 sachets, 1 each I presume, as everything pre-packed seems to be geared to multiples of 2 folks. Thus I can hold one back for a day or three.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
We presume the Marinières didn't make them while still at sea, I can't imagine a Fisherman's Galley having:-
The other "greediments"
Garlic, Shallots, Butter; let alone the Bouquet garni, Cider or double cream, or parsley to garnish.

;¬)



SACRED BLUE Jimmy! I've just noticed they've only added a handful of chips (French fries to you other lot) as a "Serving suggestion".
Does this class as sacrilege?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.