snailspace

By snailspace

Early Birds

It was beautiful down at the lake this morning. Nell and I were the early birds today, leaving Mr L in bed whilst we went for our walk before the day got too warm. I am not one of Nature's larks and am  not often up and about early but I do enjoy it when I am.

The lake was still and calm with beautiful reflections. The sun was not yet high enough for the dragonflies to be on the wing but the surface of the water was alive with other insects that favour the cooler air.

We were home again well before nine.

The rest of the day was spent in emptying and cleaning our motorhome. She is going to Cognac on Tuesday to be inspected and given a part exchange price. We are (hopefully)  buying a new van. Much depends on what Heidi is worth to the dealer, so this project may not come off.

At least the old dear is looking sparkling now.

The past week has been spent dashing around France in the Batmobile, viewing vans at various dealerships. We have covered much ground. I took the camera with me on every outing but the weather has been grim and time has been short. I have taken no photos, apart from the odd shot of lunch. I may be able to find a couple of backblips but nothing very exciting, I'm afraid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.